TRANSLATE

Welcome to Our Parkinson's Place


I copy news articles pertaining to research, news and information for Parkinson's disease, Dementia, the Brain, Depression and Parkinson's with Dystonia. I also post about Fundraising for Parkinson's disease and events. I try to be up-to-date as possible. I have Parkinson's
diseases as well and thought it would be nice to have a place where
updated news is in one place. That is why I began this blog.
I am not responsible for it's contents, I am just a copier of information searched on the computer. Please understand the copies are just that, copies and at times, I am unable to enlarge the wording or keep it uniformed as I wish. This is for you to read and to always keep an open mind.
Please discuss this with your doctor, should you have any questions, or concerns. Never do anything without talking to your doctor. I do not make any money from this website. I volunteer my time to help all of us to be informed. Please no advertisers. This is a free site for all.
Thank you.


Monday, June 19, 2017

APDA : Free Webinar





Free Web/Teleconference

Thursday, June 29, 2017

1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CT
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MT
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PT 



Join us to hear expert perspectives on speech and nutrition to help people with Parkinson’s disease (PD) and care partners live well every day. This program is designed to help people with PD, family members and care partners. Please share this invitation with anyone in your support network who you feel will benefit from this information.

   SPEAKERS



Lisa Sommers, MA, CCC-SLP
Clinic Director, Center for Language, Speech and Hearing

Clinical Assistant Professor,
Department of Communication Disorders

University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA


Stacey A. Zawacki, DrPH, RD

Director, Sargent Choice Nutrition Center
Clinical Assistant Professor
Boston University
College of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences: Sargent College
Boston, MA

To Register

Or click on the following link
http://www.aoic.net/APDAJune29Reg 

Or to register by phone,
please call toll-free
(800) 223-2732

A confirmation including program details will be sent upon registering for the program.

We are looking forward to your participation.

Best regards,

Leslie A. Chambers
President and CEO
American Parkinson Disease Association


https://www.apdaparkinson.org/webinar/

No comments:

Post a Comment