TRANSLATE

Welcome to Our Parkinson's Place


I copy news articles pertaining to research, news and information for Parkinson's disease, Dementia, the Brain, Depression and Parkinson's with Dystonia. I also post about Fundraising for Parkinson's disease and events. I try to be up-to-date as possible. I have Parkinson's
diseases as well and thought it would be nice to have a place where
updated news is in one place. That is why I began this blog.
I am not responsible for it's contents, I am just a copier of information searched on the computer. Please understand the copies are just that, copies and at times, I am unable to enlarge the wording or keep it uniformed as I wish. This is for you to read and to always keep an open mind.
Please discuss this with your doctor, should you have any questions, or concerns. Never do anything without talking to your doctor. I do not make any money from this website. I volunteer my time to help all of us to be informed. Please no advertisers. This is a free site for all.
Thank you.


Monday, April 3, 2017

Parkinson's Disease – Spotlight on Movement Function: Coping With On/Off Periods




Free Web/Teleconference

Thursday, May 11, 2017

1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CT
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MT
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PT 

Dear Margaret,

Join us to hear expert perspectives on how people with Parkinson's disease (PD) address coping with on/off periods. This program is designed to help people with PD, family members and care partners. Please share this invitation with anyone in your support network who you feel will benefit from this information.

   SPEAKER
Lisa M. Shulman, MD
Professor of Neurology
The Eugenia Brin Professor in Parkinson’s Disease and Movement Disorders
The Rosalyn Newman Distinguished Scholar in Parkinson’s Disease
Director, University of Maryland PD & Movement Disorders Center

University of Maryland School of Medicine
Medical Director, APDA Information and Referral Center
University of Maryland Medical Center
Baltimore, MD


Or click on the following link
http://www.aoic.net/APDAMay11Reg 

Or to register by phone,
please call toll-free
(800) 223-2732

A confirmation including program details will be sent upon registering for the program.

We are looking forward to your participation.

Best regards,

Leslie A. Chambers
President and CEO
American Parkinson Disease Association



http://www.aoic.net/APDAMay11reg/

No comments:

Post a Comment